Board index Off Topic Board Off Topic Discussion Do you like Firefox?

Do you like Firefox?

Here, anything goes. Talk about anything that you would like to talk about!

Do you like Firefox?

Yes
60%
No/I use a different browser
28%
What on Earth is Firefox?
12%

Total votes : 25

Post June 23rd, 2005, 5:43 pm

Points on hand: 5,806.00 Points

I've been using Firefox for about 6 months now. When I first started using it, it seemed to be an improvement over IE. However, lately I have been noticing a crapload of little problems with it that IE does so much better.
For example, the download system is crappy, my bookmarks disapear once a month, Firefox takes forever to load compared to IE, adress bar doesn't refresh/update when you visit previously viewed sites...etc [:(!]
The one thing that I do like is the tab browsing feature. I'm hoping the next release of IE will have that feature.
I'm thinking about switching back to IE.

So, the question is, do you like Firefox?

Post June 23rd, 2005, 5:54 pm
rob User avatar

Points on hand: 3,083.00 Points
Well i have never tried firefox but I have AOL dialup so it has to be an improvment from AOL...[xx(]

Would you recommend it over AOL?

Post June 23rd, 2005, 6:01 pm

Post June 23rd, 2005, 6:29 pm
Brtnboarder495 Premium Member
Premium Member

Points on hand: 5,362.00 Points
Lol very true. Firefox just never worked for me, something about it I never liked. Plus, Apple has it's on webrowser, Safari, which is awesome and better than IE or FF.

Post June 23rd, 2005, 7:00 pm

Points on hand: 4,164.00 Points
FN: I've never seen any of the issues you've seen with the address bar, losing bookmarks, etc, and I've been using Firefox since before it was called Firefox.

Post June 23rd, 2005, 7:06 pm
Kev True Addicts
True Addicts

Points on hand: 3,347.00 Points