Board index Roller Coaster Games Hard Hat Area NL - Dropout [ianko66] - UPDATE 4-5-09

NL - Dropout [ianko66] - UPDATE 4-5-09

The Hard Hat Area is the place to post construction news about your ride, so this is the place to hype your future upload!

Post July 23rd, 2008, 2:35 pm

Points on hand: 232.00 Points
Okay, well I'm not sure where this project is going but I'm just gonna start a topic for it:

Eurofighter [Unnamed....Yet]
-Launch 65Mph

This is my first time using FVDs (Just learned 2 days ago. THANX Vid_w!) so this isn't gonna be any masterpiece. Just a little project since I'm finally done with the Tight Fit Contest.
First element:
I'm not on my NL computer so things are a little different for me and I'm only able to play with elementary untill I can get back on the NL computer.

Will have more pictures soon!

Also, since I finally got the full version of Sketchup, I need some theming ideas. Ex - Western, Cityscape, Themepark (3Ds of other coasters in themepark setting) Any ideas are welcome!
Last edited by ianko66 on April 5th, 2009, 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Originally posted by GerstlCrazy:
The more time I spend on this website adds more to the impression that this has become a daycare.

Post July 23rd, 2008, 4:48 pm

Points on hand: 1,601.00 Points
That element looks ridiculous! Totally awesome, of course, but insane nonetheless. I recommend making the radius at the top a bit larger, even if it is a eurofighter. Good luck!

Post July 23rd, 2008, 7:26 pm

Thanx.
What I'm shooting for is a totally crazy twisted track thats still in realistic bounderies.

**[Edit]**
Made a little change to the into element.
Just to kick off the ride with the adrenaline pumping.....
Instead of the ride doing a litte pullup after the peak of the element, the track will flip you beyond verticle and dropped into a pitch black tunnel underground. Where the track ends is where the tunnel will begin.