Board index Roller Coaster Games Hard Hat Area Kodiak (Round 4)

Kodiak (Round 4)

The Hard Hat Area is the place to post construction news about your ride, so this is the place to hype your future upload!

Post July 11th, 2006, 3:12 pm

Points on hand: 1,843.00 Points

As most of you will probably know, The finals of NL tournament is a GG woodie. This also happens to be the first woodie I ever made, so I'm quite new to this ride style. Still, I managed to put together what I think is at least a worthy track for submitting, Kodiak.

Screenshots

If you have any suggestions, particularly about the lateral bracing, please post them. It's not all completely finished yet, so there's still a few spots that need to be done. But if you do have any advice about them I'd be very greatful.
Last edited by Wing-Over on July 11th, 2006, 3:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post July 11th, 2006, 3:35 pm

Points on hand: 9,043.00 Points

I'm not a great fan of woodies but it looks like a great job as always.
Personally I love lateral g forces...builders concentrate their work on them cause it's not possible to experiment inversions.
The first woody loop has been built just last year!

Post July 11th, 2006, 3:47 pm

Points on hand: 3,283.00 Points

http://www.thegravitygroup.com/voyage/0 ... ges/20.htm

Use this picture and some others on www.thegravitygroup.com as reference images when making your lateral bracing. As long as you follow what you see on this picture when making your 90 degree turns, your lateral bracing should come out looking pretty well [:)] Looking good anyway man. But remember, this isnt a steel coaster. Your ride should be a bit more violent, and should feel really out of control, and also if you are using AHG heartline between 0.2 and 0.4! Or something like that. Buyt your ride looks good anyway [:)] I wanna see a wing over woodie, should be pretty interesting [:)] Good luck with round 4 man! Would be awesome if you could win [:D]

Post July 11th, 2006, 3:47 pm