Board index Off Topic Board Off Topic Discussion Ahhh Hockey!

Ahhh Hockey!

Here, anything goes. Talk about anything that you would like to talk about!

Post November 21st, 2007, 1:47 am

Points on hand: 4,906.00 Points

I just started playing hockey again for the first time in 3 years(?). I forgot how much fun it is. Anyone else play?

Post November 21st, 2007, 1:57 am

Points on hand: 4,378.00 Points

Post November 21st, 2007, 2:30 am

Points on hand: 58.00 Points

I haven't played in years but I was pretty good when I was younger. Can't handle the puck well but I can skate better than most.

Post November 21st, 2007, 2:37 am

Points on hand: 1,171.00 Points

Hockey's almost always a great sport to watch, but I'm terrible at skating so I've never even tried playing.

Post November 21st, 2007, 3:46 am

Points on hand: 3,059.00 Points
Originally posted by ragan

Yup.

Greatest sport on ice [:D]

Uhh Curling. Duh.

Post November 21st, 2007, 5:46 am

Points on hand: 1,469.00 Points

Yup.

Cus its not good enough to compete with any other sports, lol.

Post November 21st, 2007, 9:07 am

Points on hand: 636.00 Points
Hockey is only the greatest sport out there. It also requires more skill than most other sports.

Post November 21st, 2007, 12:24 pm

Points on hand: 7,125.00 Points

Originally posted by Real

Yup.

Uhh Curling. Duh.

DEFINATLY! and skeleton is better than both those... flying head first on a little sled at 80 mph rocks!

Post November 21st, 2007, 12:49 pm

Points on hand: 5,806.00 Points

Too bad not many people have access to a luge track. [:P]

Hockey is awesome.

In my home town, population of about 75000 people, there are at least 8 full size hockey rinks and 2 smaller training rinks that can operate year round.

Simply put, hockey is like a religion around here. Infact, last night at about 9:30pm there was a game of pickup hockey on my street. I was going to go ask to join in, but it started to rain. [:(!]

Post November 21st, 2007, 1:29 pm