Board index Off Topic Board Off Topic Discussion First Time Public School Attendance, Need Info.

First Time Public School Attendance, Need Info.

Here, anything goes. Talk about anything that you would like to talk about!

Points on hand: 1,038.00 Points

Anyone who can help, please!!
So next school year I'm going to a public school, and this is my first time since third grade going to public school. I'm actually pretty nervous since I'm going from a school with 150 people in all of my current high school to one with 3,392 people. The school seems ok but i'm so nervous. Any hints for surviving a public school experience when you haven't gone to one in years??? Also, my bell schedule is so long it seems. Currently at my private school, I go to school from 8:00 A.M.-2:00 P.M.Next years it is:

Period 1: 7:40 A.M.-8:33 A.M.
Period 2: 8:40 A.M.-9:38 A.M.
Period 3: 9:44 A.M.-10:37 A.M.
Period 4: 10:43 A.M.-11:36 A.M.
Lunch: 11:36 A.M.-12:21 P.M.
Period 5: 12:28 P.M.-1:21 P.M.
Period 6: 1:27 P.M.-2:20 P.M.
Period 7: 2:26 P.M.-3:19 P.M.
Period 8: 3:25 P.M.-4:18 P.M.

7:40 A.M. - 4:18 P.M.!?!?!?!? Anyone else's as long as my new one? Any tips will be greatly appreciated.

Post March 16th, 2008, 10:29 pm

Points on hand: 4,152.00 Points

Post March 16th, 2008, 10:33 pm

Points on hand: 929.00 Points
Bank: 2,385.00 Points

Post March 16th, 2008, 10:46 pm

Points on hand: 1,171.00 Points

Public schools are nothing to worry about, I've gotten through 13 years of them, and I wouldn't have it any other way. That schedule, on the other hand, sucks. Who decided it was a good idea to keep kids in school for 8 1/2 hours? We've got six, fifty minute classes a day at my school.

Post March 16th, 2008, 10:56 pm
Oscar User avatar
Founding Member
Founding Member

Points on hand: 11,868.60 Points
Bank: 187,052.60 Points