Board index Theme Park Discussions Theme Park Trip Reports Cedar Point trip 6/7/10 - Graduation PARTY

Cedar Point trip 6/7/10 - Graduation PARTY

Visited a theme park and have a wild time?!? Post your trip report here and tell us all about it!

Points on hand: 1,601.00 Points
Well, I graduated from high school this weekend, that was great, and to celebrate, a few friends and I took a trip to Cedar Point for the day.
We arrived at the park around 10:10-10:15 to the most perfect weather you could possibly ask for for a day in the park: sunny and 75, and I got my season pass and we headed into the park. The park was pretty much empty as we got there, but Raptor?????????s line was almost an hour, so we figured everyone in the park was there. We headed back towards MF, but we stopped at Wildcat on the way because we felt like it. This is a fun ride as always. It's small, but it's worth a 10 minute wait or so in my opinion.
Then, we took the train back to Maverick, even though there was a 20 minute wait for Force (we really wanted to ride Maverick, and we figured since it was still early, that it?????????d still have a short line). We were right; it did have a short line. Of course, it was also broken down for the time being, and given the fact that there wasn't anyone in the queue at all, we figured it had yet to open for the day. They were testing, though?????????
As we walked up to our next ride, Gemini, we discovered that that, too, was down. So we went to Magnum. This is definitely a must ride if you've never been to CP. It has a load of great airtime and some stunning views of the lake. Unfortunately, no pics of it, since I forgot [:(]