Board index Theme Park Discussions General Theme Park Discussions Hersheypark review....or lets call it the day I met Skyrush!

Hersheypark review....or lets call it the day I met Skyrush!

Discuss anything related to theme parks in general.

Points on hand: 1,157.00 Points
First off, let me say I did my attempt to take pictures, I took 3, but I'm not good at taking them and they don't really make the rollercoasters look that good, and they aren't anything you haven't seen before so its not worth the hassle emailing them to myself from my phone and then uploading to this forum, but if someone REALLY wants to see the 3 measly pictures, just let me know.

Ok, so we tried the sunset admission that costs $30 for 5pm-10pm, what a mistake, that's nowhere near enough time to do everything since the park is packed. The lines move very fast though but you can only do so much when theres at least 100 people in line per ride. Average wait time was about 15-35 minutes per ride. Park was beautiful and things everywhere, not much open space at all. Best arcade I've ever seen in a theme park too. Very decorated with lots of water areas and just the design of the park is easily 10/10.

But, what about what you really wanna know about? The rollercoasters?

Comet - Front row. Only rollercoaster we were able to wait in front row for within 5 hours. It was long rollercoaster, nice scenic view. Thrill was fairly mild though but its classic. Not as good as Grizzly at KD but better than Thunderhawk at Dorney. 6/10