Board index Theme Park Discussions General Theme Park Discussions SFGAdv Trip Report (7/11) TRIP REPORT AND PICTURES UP

SFGAdv Trip Report (7/11) TRIP REPORT AND PICTURES UP

Discuss anything related to theme parks in general.

Paradox User avatar

Points on hand: 7,113.00 Points
Bank: 10,198.60 Points
Hello all!

I will be heading up to SFGAdv this Saturday July 11. Believe it or not this is my first time visiting the park even though I have been about 3-4 hours away from it my entire life. I need tips to be able to do all the rides that I want to in the short time frame that I have. We will arrive at the park around 12 and leave around 6 in order not to come back home too late. Thanks for helping.

I do not wish to ride Bizarro as I will be riding Scream at SFMM in about a month and I also do not wish to ride Green Lantern as I heard bad things about that ride.
Last edited by Paradox on July 13th, 2015, 12:06 am, edited 2 times in total.
Coasterkidmwm wrote:
gouldy wrote:
Just don't employ stupid people and you're golden.

That's like finding a Waffle House with no white trash in it.

Post July 5th, 2015, 11:51 pm

Points on hand: 2,485.00 Points
When I went, what I did was rushed over and rode Green Lantern (It's a great ride, believe me, I loved it). Then towards KK. After that, you'd want to rush over to El Toro, Then Nitro, Then the rest of the rides. This is what I did when I went both times and had enough time to ride almost everything.

Post July 6th, 2015, 5:47 pm

Points on hand: 4,800.70 Points
Bank: 0.00 Points

Here's some things I've noticed from my many visits to Gadv that you should consider for your gameplan. Keep in mind things are very temperamental at this park and things can be completely different depending on what day you go. If it doesn't look like what I'm saying is working the day you go, definitely change your strategy.