Board index Off Topic Board Off Topic Discussion Bush or Kerry

Bush or Kerry

Here, anything goes. Talk about anything that you would like to talk about!

Bush or Kerry

Bush
31%
Kerry
44%
Both Suck!
24%
Both Are Good!
No votes

Total votes : 54

Post November 4th, 2004, 10:50 pm

Points on hand: 5,993.00 Points

Hmmm ... even as a Pastor I am going to STAY AWAY from where this thread has gone. Good luck with this one fellas!

Post November 4th, 2004, 11:10 pm

Points on hand: 4,230.00 Points
actually, you are worng about the gay marraige thing (and i feel bad saying that b/c your on my side lol) but well... here's the situation. gays do not have these rights in the first place and last spring, several states realized that their constitutions DO NOT forbid gay marraige because it's not specific enough. this pissed off several other states, and now in this election, they basically just tok away any hope of gay marraige in 11 states. we did not have those rights before but what the election did was get rid of any hope of obtaining those rights in 11 states. so.. we are no further ahead in this battle for rights, but at the same time we are not going backward either. basically what happened is that these 11 states said "no, your not going any further." so, yeah, we werent allowed to marry before hand, and we're no better off now. i think an easy way of saying this is that we're in the same sopt, it just became harder to move ahead.

Post November 5th, 2004, 7:40 am
gouldy User avatar
Premium Member
Premium Member

Points on hand: 3,539.00 Points
Bank: 25,088.00 Points