Board index Roller Coaster Games No Limits Coaster The perfect airtime hill

The perfect airtime hill

Discuss anything involving No Limits Coaster Simulation.

Post June 22nd, 2006, 9:44 pm

Points on hand: 1,674.00 Points
Okay guys I need your help. Ive been building No Limits for about two years now and have been running into this problem sence day one. I cant build an airtime hill unless I do it by hand using two segments. I noticed that most of you can build PERFECT hills using NL tools, but I just cant seem to figure out how to do that. Ive been using Elementary and AHG for some time now (not that the AHG has anything to do with it) but using Elementary I cant figure out how to make a perfect airtime hill. I dont like the "curve upwards, straight section, parabolic curve, straight section, curve downwards" method, I want a hill that produces floater/ejector air after the initial curve. So to sum it up I want a B&M esque hill rather then a Arrow type hill. So what should I do? What do you do? Is there something I need to use like the Purg? How would I use the Purg to get what I want? I really appreciate it guys, and I apologize if this topic has already happened. Thanks again!

Colin C

Post June 22nd, 2006, 10:40 pm

Points on hand: 4,906.00 Points

keep building by hand.

in terms of force on the hill, thats somethin you gotta do yourself. once you're good enough, you can just eyeball it and you can see before you even load the sim what kinda forces it'll give. Once you're to that point, the best thing to do is just use guess check and revise.

you CAN do it in the purg, but its hard. I dunno I'm probly just missin somethin. besides, I never took the time to read that whole thing on it anyway.

Post June 22nd, 2006, 10:55 pm